Thursday, March 14, 2013

Logging in Jaggery

In Jaggery, you can log with different levels i.e. debug, info, warn, error, fatal which can be enabled/disabled using the logLevel parameter in the jaggery.conf.
    "welcomeFiles" : ["index.html"],
    "logLevel" : "debug"

Logging can be done with the desired log level using log.debug(),, log.warn(), log.error() and log.fatal() methods. Also, whether the debug logs are enabled can be checked using log.isDebugEnabled().
var log = new Log();

if(log.isDebugEnabled()) {
    log.debug('This is a debug log');
}'This is an info log');
log.warn('This is a warning log');
log.error('This is an error log');
log.fatal('This is a fatal log');

No comments:

Post a Comment